On time, The Yashica Electro 35, and Heading Out The Door

I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see.

John Burroughs

I don’t feel like I’ve ever had the time to do what I want to do, but there’s soemthing to be said for “taking time”.

I’m heading up to Portland to visit with friends, swap clothes in hopes of getting over the fact that I am dirt poor, visiting some bike co-ops for parts to finish my road-to-city bike conversion, and with any luck I’ll get to walk around in the sun and snap some photos. I’ve been uploading so heavily to my poor flickr account, now that there’s room, and I simply cannot keep up with titles/tags/captions/etc.

Maybe later I’ll share with you my little ode/borderline loveletter to this sweetheart of a camera, the Yashica Electro 35.

3 responses to “On time, The Yashica Electro 35, and Heading Out The Door

  1. I’d love to read your ode to your camera, and to see some photos of the bicycle conversion!

  2. Loved ‘Matt in Maine’
    Thanks for sharing it.

  3. That was one of the first photographs I ever took with that camera. I bought it for $11.99 at a Salvation Army shop and had no idea what was going to come out…

Leave a Reply

