Currently Browsing:

Since I’ve got about twelve tabs open in Firefox (a personal low, actually) and it is leading to some seriously slow browsing/typing/working/etc., I figured I’d just share what’s hanging around, instead of bookmarking them for the sake of investigating them later.

The sun is apparently the dimmest it has been for nearly a century. That is some seriously unsettling news. (Previous imaging showed many sun spots; currently, they see…none.)

who_poster

Who Does She Think She Is? is a film I stumbled upon via friend of a friend sort of ways and haven’t had the time to investigate how or where I might see it. But it seems so intriguing as it investigates that dilemma that I’ve been faced with ever since I decided to have a serious career- a fear that’s been snowballing for quite some time now- is it really possible to have it all? How do female creatives make it work? If I find out anything further, I’ll post it.

My current Pandora station is still a little rough around the edges, but I’m working on a good mix of Delta Blues. You can enjoy it here. The image above is from the Mississippi Delta Blues and Heritage Festival Page. If only I had the time and money to get wild and crazy- I absolutely love me some Delta Blues.

Typographica is back! I am especially enticed by their book reviews because I absolutely love being able to touch my type.

I stumbled upon Kosher Porkchops the other day via Yes and Yes and have been laughing ever since. Particularly insightful and “inspiring” were “But it has a face!“, “Don’t order the fish” and “Things I have done in the line of duty“. Head on over and peruse. I guaranty you’ll at least chuckle once at what you find.

2 responses to “Currently Browsing:

  1. Looks Delicious

    awesome – I always have about 10 tabs open at once

  2. Thanks for the link love! I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

