Four Solemn Years

It’s almost as if the universe knows I’m sad today. Pouring rain and puddles abound.

I’ll keep you with me at all times, dear brother. It pains me to think of the world you’re missing out on, but I know that mine is a very different life and that this place was far too painful for you to stay any longer.

Though it may not always be obvious, I know you’re around me and that I carry a little bit of everything you stood for wherever I go. It is in this way that I hope to keep your memory: safe and close to my heart, free and ready for anyone that needs you.

In our hearts and in our thoughts, we’ll never be far apart.

Leave a Reply

